top of page
  • sumeyyealtun20

Podcasting

Hello everyone! I hope you're all doing well. In this post, I'll be talking about my experiences in creating a podcast. The task was to choose a topic and make an audio recording about it. We were allowed to choose among four options for podcasting. I chose the "60-sec idea to improve the world" and my idea of making the world a better place was education.


I think the process of creating a podcast was quite challenging. To be frank, I had difficulty

finding a topic and writing the script. Trying to make it exactly 60 minutes was not a piece of cake, unfortunately. Even the podcasting services were confusing. There was one easy-to-use website but I was unable to add music in the background so I couldn't use it. I chose Anchor as a podcasting service thinking adding music would be easy but it turned out to be harder than I thought. Plus, it was a stressful task to complete as I did not feel comfortable recording my voice. Even though I'm not satisfied with my podcast, experiencing it was not that bad. As a teacher candidate, I might give a similar task, however, I would not give a time limit as it makes the students more nervous about the task and I would provide them with a more useful service with various affordances. In a nutshell, I think it is an effective task in terms of enabling students to reflect on their pronunciation and speaking skills.


Below, you can easily listen to my podcast. I hope you enjoy it! Take care!

For a detailed look, you can also check out the website by clicking here.




25 görüntüleme

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comentários


bottom of page