top of page
  • sumeyyealtun20

AR-Integrated Teaching Material

Güncelleme tarihi: 29 Oca

Hello everyone! I hope you are all doing well. In this post, I will be talking about my experiences in creating an AR-integrated teaching material for high school English prep class students. Before I share my material with you, let me tell you more about augmented reality. In short, AR refers to the technology that allows video, picture, and 3D models and animations to be visualized in a 3D environment based on the elements of the real world, providing learners with a better presentation of the content.


Our assignment was to design an AR-integrated teaching material, and we had two options to choose from, one was exploring a city abroad and the other one was exploring a global issue. For this task, I've worked with Merve Nur Balcıoğlu collaboratively and we chose to explore the city of Rome. As the first step, we have decided on the landmarks, the museum, and the tradition to present. Then, we conducted small-scale research on these places and came up with questions for students to answer. We found 360 videos and 3d models for the landmarks and YouTube videos for the museum and the tradition. Then, we converted the links of these videos into QR codes for students to access them easily through their mobile devices. We designed the material on Canva, using pictures to demonstrate the items, and added visuals to make it appealing for the students. Finally, we created an assignment where students time travel to ancient Rome and asked them to document their experiences by describing their observations and impressions of the city using basic descriptive language.


I believe the integration of AR technologies into language teaching is important as teachers can better present the information with detail through AR technologies. It also enhances understanding of the information as it reflects the real-world content. Overall, it was an enjoyable task where I learned a lot about the city of Rome. As a teacher candidate, I would really love to use AR technologies in my teaching and allow my students to interact with the real-world elements at the tip of their fingers.


Well, that was all guys, I hope you enjoyed reading the post! Below, you can view the material that we created. If you can't view the embedded material, please click here.




13 görüntüleme

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page