top of page
  • sumeyyealtun20

Experiencing Padlet

Güncelleme tarihi: 13 Ara 2022

Hello everyone! It's been a long time, I hope you are all doing great. Today, I am going to share my experience on Padlet and collaborative working with my friends. Before I explain the given assignment, let me inform you about Padlet. Padlet is a web platform that provides cloud-based software which allows learners to collaborate online by posting text, images, documents, and more. Basically, it is an educational tool that helps learners to work together. Our assignment was to pick a topic and create a KWL chart about it on Padlet. KWL chart stands for what we know, what we want to know, and what we learned. We chose gender inequality in business as our topic and listed what we know about it first by creating a bulletin board. Then we worked on our questions and searched for the answers. We worked individually on our assignment, but on the same page.

In my opinion, Padlet was a good tool to use for my assignment because of the advantages I listed above. However, it has some constraints which I find inconvenient to use. To give examples, it is not possible to edit the photo you uploaded, it does not allow other users to make contributions, and its features are limited. It may be a suitable tool to use in young learner classrooms as it is easy to use, but it would not be my first choice as a collaborative working tool. The project, on the other hand, was incredibly contributive to the development of 21st-century learning skills. It helped us to see what we know or do not know about the topic. The KWL chart, especially, allows us to critically think about the matter at hand. It is an effective way to learn, list, and create a schema in our minds.


In this post, I've tried to explain my experiences and thoughts about Padlet and the project. I hope it helps you! Plus, you can check out Merve's, Şilan's, and Buse's blogs by clicking on their names. Also, you can view our Padlet wall below. Take care and I'll see you next week!










18 görüntüleme

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comentários


bottom of page