top of page
  • sumeyyealtun20

Digital Storytelling

Hello everyone! I hope you are all doing great. In this post, I will be sharing my experiences in creating digital storytelling with my friend, Merve. We had three options for our task which includes creating a PSA, HOW TO projects, or a fictional story. We went with creating a fictional story thinking it would be more fun to work on it. Well, it didn't turn out to be as we thought because it was really challenging to complete it. Let me tell you what we've done.


For our project, we decided to change the storyline of the movie called Frozen. Our first step was to write the script, which was very fun because we had a bunch of extreme ideas for it. The real struggle began when we were searching for the tool to use. We literally tried every single tool to be able to create the characters and the animation and finally, we found Pixton. The process of creating the animation of the storyline was difficult as it took a lot of time. However, after we got to hang of it, we were able to use it as we wanted. Then, we recorded our story and started editing. For editing, we used Canva and Wondershare Filmora. Despite their constraints in some ways, they also have many affordances but they have a difficult interface design to get used to.

I think the task was beneficial in terms of helping us to develop problem-solving skills. I know it because we had a lot of technical problems during the process. I also believe that it brought out the creative part of me, I wasn't aware of my imagination until now. I would definitely give a similar task to my students as I think it would help them have fun and develop different skills at the same time.


You can visit Merve's blog for her comments by clicking on her name. I hope you enjoy watching the video!



I embedded the video so that you could watch it easily, but if you cannot play it, here is the link just in case.

11 görüntüleme

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comentários


bottom of page