top of page
  • sumeyyealtun20

Creating a magazine cover

Hello everyone! I hope you're all doing great. Today, I'll be sharing my experiences in creating a magazine cover on Canva. Before I go on with the task, let me explain the tool I used. Canva is a graphic design platform that allows you to create graphics, presentations, and so on. It has many readymade templates you can use and most of them are free. In a nutshell, it is a great platform with many affordances.


As for my assignment, there were two options we can choose from, creating a film poster or a magazine cover. I went with a magazine cover because I already had an idea in mind. It took some time to create it but I am very satisfied with the outcome. The process was not much challenging and I had fun while doing it. I would definitely give a similar task to my students as I believe it is a good way to improve their creativity. It would also assist them to develop problem-solving skills as it definitely helped me. Plus, experiencing such activities can help them gain designing skills for their future career.


You can view the cover by clicking here. I hope you like it and I'll see you soon!


7 görüntüleme

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page